HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: Gia Monae

Where Instagram Boutiques Buy Wholesale | Preview of wholesale prices.

4322 ratings | 203928 views
FOR ALL ASPIRING BOUTIQUE OWNERS GO HERE: ihttps://www.instagram.com/boutiquebossguide/ @boutiquebossguide I wanted to film this video first in respect to my peers and myself as we work very hard to operate Boutique Businesses. Secondly I wanted to give potential owners and customers a preview of pricing. As well as a popular wholesaler. Thumbs up this video if you would like to see more like this. Let's Connect: Keep up with me: Instgram:@jackiem_giamonae Twitter:@BOSSMAMAJACKIE Snapchat:BOSSMAMAJACKIE My Daughter Mila:@baby.mila.monae My sons Ace & Eli:@miramontesbrothers My Businesses: Become a Boutique Owner Guide:@boutiquebossguide Fashion Boutique:@gia_monae(Code:JACKIEISTHESHIT 20% off) Mama & Me Boutique:@milamonaeboutique(Code:BABYMILA 10%) Women's Empowerment Movement: @soymujer_iamwoman www.giamonae.com www.milamonae.com www.soymujer-iamwoman.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (385)
Ki Jo (12 hours ago)
This is not wholesale whatsoever
Gia Monae (9 hours ago)
Ok expert 👌
April Smith (1 day ago)
I will like information on how to start my own boutique
MissNickij (7 days ago)
For ppl saying this isn’t wholesale, it actually is. The price depends on the quality of the clothing. The brand that she’s looking at is also sold in Nordstrom. You pay for quality. These clothes will not get messed up after one wash like cheap wholesale clothes.
MsSylla (20 days ago)
This isn't helpful for someone who is trying to get into the online boutique business as a seller
MsSylla (20 days ago)
Ok but where is this place located?
Haley BrieAnne (25 days ago)
So you buy everything from Gen X?😂
Siliziwe Matinise (28 days ago)
Where are you, what country is this?
Bethany Brecht (1 month ago)
Where are these clothing sales located?
T.E. V. (1 month ago)
It is so annoying that every single 1 requires 2 invoices or sellers permit. How the HELL is anyone supposed to start off a business?
Jessy Isela (1 month ago)
What is the name of this wholesale place?
Geneva Belizaire (1 month ago)
Facts as a boutique owner myself I can attest to this. Check us out on IG @bellesnoires
DOMINIQUE (1 month ago)
What is this place?
R Lee28 (1 month ago)
of course you have to invest if you want to run a business..... Also for customers, people don’t wanna pay for good stuff just don’t shop lol why are people complaining ???
Michelle Obie (1 month ago)
Thank you finally someone that can related to the boutique world
Rodranyesha Colquitt (1 month ago)
How do I get wholesale permits
Chitown ShaSha (1 month ago)
Are those the wholesale prices???? 🤔
kjfazzari (1 month ago)
Hey hunny! Love all your vids. So inspiring. Starting my own kids clothing boutique... and I just wondered if you had any advise / tips on buying swing tags for my clothes. Should i get them straight away for my launch? Or later? And any tips on where from? whats a good price ect ?? Thank you! All the love from Australia xx
Jinx Winters (2 months ago)
Sorry but those were cute but you could find them way cheaper elsewhere... sure you wanna live your dream of having a boutique but we aren't gonna pay for you to do that by buying mediocre clothing... your cost on those pieces was astounding
coke li (2 months ago)
I am from China, I specialize in wholesale fashion storage clothes. https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100027056590590
Shae W (2 months ago)
Amen Sista 👏🏾😩 you are speaking some REAL ish in this video! Soooo helpful! Thank you 😊
BeinCute (2 months ago)
Forever 21 and h&m clothes do last. I still have clothes from 2004 that I am rocking today. As a designer ppl will charge you a 100 dollars for some fabric IT DOES NOT mean it’s good quality. Trust me , I’ve seen fabric that was 300 dollars a yard for prom only to see it tear. It’s more all about details n certain fabric
akira today (2 months ago)
The "wholesale" was store prices like a forever 21 or pretty little things, how is she making profit especially when she is showing customers the actual worth of the clothes.
Kk Silvan (2 months ago)
Hey I’m new to all this and am in the very begging of starting my online boutique I’ve been trying to buy wholesale but some of the major vendors will not sell to me until I buy from a wholesaler first and sell my first item but how am I suppose to do that if none of them will let me buy from them... would appreciate any advice!!
The Blue Gorilla (2 months ago)
It appears to me that most of you don't understand wholesale prices for quality goods. The higher the wholesale, the higher the retail. Step your business game up...
Dodo M (2 months ago)
Is it possible to buy from emory park and put your own tags on the clothes ? I would like to start an online boutique but I don't really want to have their brand on the clothes !
sharleny rodriguez (2 months ago)
Hello i have been following some of your videos and i find them very interesting because i want to start an online boutique but is do have question for you that i can't seem to find the answer for i dont live in the us and all stores requiere a seller permit number wich i dont have what can i do in that case hope to hear fron u soon thanks i advance
marie p (2 months ago)
I've been researching ethical clothing, do you know if any of these brands you showed are ethical? If you are reading this, I want you to be woke to the nasty side of the fashion industry, watch The True Cost on Netflix. I want to own a boutique where I know where it is being made, not in some sweat shop. I know ethical clothing prices are much higher because workers making clothes in other countries are getting fair wages and quality working conditions. I see your thought process is to get pieces that will stand out (which is the point), but do you think of how and where it was made? I'd love if you'd answer this!
Gulraj Nahal (2 months ago)
Where is the store??
Christina Chatine (2 months ago)
1 WEEK ONLY CLOTHING VENDORS LIST ON SALE.- GET THE LATEST FASHIONS FOR YOUR BOUTIQUE 😊. 300 VENDORS . www.clothingvendorslist.com
Curt Walter (3 months ago)
This stuff must be for LA boutiques. It would be difficult to pay $22+ a piece for a Central PA boutique. Thanks for sharing though.
Leah Thomas (3 months ago)
The clothing are terrible. I would never wear them.
ReVamp-Ideas 101 TV (3 months ago)
This is a Great Video, However this is what is happening Now with this whole FAST FASHION THING. Every retailer WANTS to make FAST MONEY but not buy Quality Materials. This is where the Whole Fashion Industry is going because the Younger Generation wants Fashion now they can afford to look good and trendy but not break the bank. It is called You get what you pay for . This is the fashion industry now. Cheers !!
jessgoesgreen (3 months ago)
Wholesale is bulkbitems? U wouldn't make a penny off those items u would sell it for the same price u bought it for
XxDarkSkin Beauty (3 months ago)
Where Do I Go For Basics??
Eimpress Mie (3 months ago)
First video. New subbie! Thanks
pillowmintsweetie (3 months ago)
So Gia where is that place that you are. Where is it located please?
Niara Bradford (3 months ago)
Sounds like you’re going through the middle man sis..
Jazmine (3 months ago)
Prices are reasonable for those who say it's too expensive lol I've been doing research for a year now cause i want a boutique myself of either clothing or something else.
Style (3 months ago)
Amen sis everything to this whole video... AMEN
Freedom-Fashion Diorella (3 months ago)
I want it allll
ID setters (3 months ago)
amei muito seu canal no youtube, passa no nosso canal. Beijos
Parr’s Beautiful (4 months ago)
What is the name of the wholesaler you where at?
Deepa's kitchen (4 months ago)
Where is this place located
CandypinkHeart (4 months ago)
Yesss cause that black Coachella looking lace jumpsuit that was $25 would be the sell out item gone fast and could easily be repriced in a store for a good $ 70 or $80 it's worth the investment because it's almost a guarantee stunner... wholesalers have to have a good eye as well for the trends and for the customer you are shopping / selling for and to ...
Kalpana Macwan (4 months ago)
Can you send me the address of this place
Danielle Reid (4 months ago)
Great to see these videos i always wanted to know where do some shops get their clothing and how you can get started Thanks so much !!!
Em Jay (4 months ago)
Where is the place?
brownnluvly (4 months ago)
Jackie, (sorry if I misspelled) THANK YOU! these videos are so helpful. I had a question about how to determine when to reorder an item, so I don’t risk ordering too much or too less. I’m just starting out ...so how do I avoid waiting to the last minute and having to wait on back order when an hot item is selling fast. Also what is the average time that it take to receive orders from vendors?
Debora Martinez (4 months ago)
How would you mark it up? Example please, thank you love ❤️
Debora Martinez (4 months ago)
Great work! Thank you! I love ❤️ this , do more! I’m clueless and just started my online store
Debora Martinez (4 months ago)
How do would you sell or profit from the sets? More over make money back by selling them at a boutique 😊🤷🏽‍♀️❤️👍🏽💆🏽
Rim Uk (4 months ago)
Cool
SoSewChambraii (4 months ago)
Good to know and see especially the prices
Che Bang (5 months ago)
You can find those same quality clothes at a Kohls or Target and for less 😂
Erica Riley (2 months ago)
Right! The wholesaler has too high a mark-up. She's overpaying... so after she puts her mark-up on it, it's no longer worth it to the consumer. Find a cheaper "wholesaler" or partner with other stores so you all can buy large quantity for less and pass the savings on to the consumer. Just because you overpaid, doesn't mean your customer wants to!
Che Bang (5 months ago)
The point in buying wholesale is quantity not just quality. So the price of an item goes down as the quantity goes up. So this video is just an excuse to sell overpriced boutique-clothing.
Che Bang (5 months ago)
Gia Monae Gia if it costs you so much no matter the quantity then please tell me why you're doing it? Because of the profit you'll turn? Let's face the facts these pop up social media boutiques are dying out fast because anyone can start one up. The clothing isn't the best quality and it's a cheap investment because quantity wholesale items are cheap. You buy an item in bulk and then flip it for double, triple or quadruple the price? If not than you are buying an item for 20 bucks and selling it for 23 bucks? That is just stupid business and anyone with common sense knows that's not how these boutiques are ran. P.s. I'm as irrelevant as your crying ass video 😂✌
Gia Monae (5 months ago)
I beg to differ even if you purchase 20 packs of an item the most you will receive in a discount is a $1 off per item so if it's $20 then you pay $19. Ur comment is irrelevant 👌💛
Rebellious Rags Boutique (5 months ago)
Great content. Here is a very helpful video also. https://youtu.be/H7CEfstXzCE
gladitsnotme (5 months ago)
4:58 someone call Cher Horowitz and tell her i found her stolen outfit
Erika Quesada (5 months ago)
Wow high prices !!
Alyssa Tapia (5 months ago)
Hi, where is this? And do you need a CA wholesale license to get in or would AZ license be efficient?
suhani zaveri (5 months ago)
where it is?
Cheakita Martin (5 months ago)
hello hey lady i love your video. i would love to have a online store can you help what steps do i take please email me at [email protected]
Gia Monae (5 months ago)
Other than the information I provide on YouTube I charge $300 for 4 hours for additional information and private questions
Joy James (5 months ago)
Actually those are great prices for wholesale! I'm a designer and do trade shows and let me tell you we do our best to keep prices reasonable. In the end customers will notice the difference between well made and poor quality that falls apart in first wash. @joythedesigner
Mika's So Random (5 months ago)
Thank you so much!! I need to find these places now! Thanks so much again❤️
Caligirl1700 (5 months ago)
what is this wholesale center called??
Jamie Avelar (5 months ago)
Where can I buy wholesale bikinis?
Amelia Castaño (5 months ago)
Great video! Yes good quality clothes is expensive. People just don’t get that, they don’t want to pay for quality now a days. Cheap is the trend now.
J Washington (5 months ago)
I just believe in designing things yourself. I know a wholesale is a lot cheaper but your pieces won’t be unique
J Washington (5 months ago)
Gia Monae I completely agree and respect that
Gia Monae (5 months ago)
if only it was done as easy as it is said. Designing and manufacturing your own products costs tons of money. For example the sketch desig and finalization of the sample can cost about $1000 and the manufacturing would be a minimum purchase of 500 pieces of the same item at price point between $7-$15... not everyone can start a business that way
Miraude Rose (5 months ago)
Thank you for sharing your story. You have help me to understand pricing my inventory. Mirauderose.com
Ney Love (5 months ago)
Sis! That’s no wholesale 😩! If you were selling that you would charge $50 ! These are fashion nova prices 😂
Che Bang (5 months ago)
Ney Love Exactly!!!
Gia Monae (5 months ago)
Pretty sure fashion nova is able to purchase cases of product in which the pay case price not wholesale price. This is wholesale for boutiques.
Tiana (5 months ago)
Do you know anymore other wholesalers in LA, NY? I like to have different options
Tiana (5 months ago)
What are your favorite tradeshows
AllThingsWoman (6 months ago)
Plus size boutiques too?
Gia Monae (5 months ago)
Yesss
ferny hvr (6 months ago)
Where is this located?
Kyomi Smith (6 months ago)
What exactly is this called? And do you know if this comes to houston Texas or to Seattle Washington? I’m looking to start a boutique @giamonae
It’s Dora (6 months ago)
It’s only cheap wholesale when you order in bulk. These prices are correctly priced for a min of just 6 too the 200+ min I use.
Che Bang (5 months ago)
Dora London EXACTLY!!!
Jazmyne Alexander (6 months ago)
Thanks for posting this video ! Im into fashion as well and quality is always better than quantity.
Just Call Me Annie (6 months ago)
Interesting video! Thanks for sharing!
Roussa Elsey (6 months ago)
You gain yourself a new sub. I am looking to have my online boutique and find yiur channell helful
Gia Monae (6 months ago)
thank you <3
Style With Nina (6 months ago)
These are not at all, no way, wholesale prices!
Linette Villalobos (6 months ago)
I know the pricing for wholesale. I used to work for She+Sky.
Gia Monae (6 months ago)
thats right girl make that money...
Linette Villalobos (6 months ago)
Gia Monae yeah they are a big store compared to others but I believe some of the other stores have better stuff. I just worked there for the money lol
Gia Monae (6 months ago)
I just got an email from them with their new arrivals. they are pricey too and the items dont look as good as emory park or honey punch. <3
Stunny Meidjie (6 months ago)
Hello, where is this wholesale located? I an openning a wholesale
Angelique Nicole (6 months ago)
That’s why I buy from the actual manufacturer and not the wholesaler. When I noticed the price I was turned off by wholesale. They might as well be a retailer. They are just getting over. Message me if you have any questions.
Yanira Cruz (3 months ago)
I also have questions about buying from manufacturer. I want to start my own online boutique. i would greatly appreciate it!
Reshma Carter (3 months ago)
Angelique Nicole hi can you give me some more info
Cinthya Sanchez (5 months ago)
Hi Angelique, I'd really love some info on that. Any advice you can share is greatly appreciated =).
TysonIsKetchy (6 months ago)
locations?
Milly No (6 months ago)
I thought wholesale would’ve been more. $36 for a set isn’t bad. At a boutique it would be like $60+.
Iamopulence (6 months ago)
These cant be wholesale prices
Mermaid Monroe (6 months ago)
How is this wholesale?
Ajonye Gabriella (6 months ago)
Video starts at 1:47
Lindsey McIntosh (6 months ago)
what trade show was this? thanks <3
Gia Monae (6 months ago)
wwd magic....
Nia Highbaugh (6 months ago)
Wait so do they carry xl size or just large??
Gia Monae (6 months ago)
size larger however there are vendors who carry plus size.
dominique007 (6 months ago)
Marketing is incredible. People will see one of these items on a skinny blonde white girl and pay $70 for one item. They'll see the same item on a black or Hispanic girl and will only be willing to pay $30 tops. Instagram boutiques have always fascinated me
TheTeamedwardrocks (1 month ago)
clint johnson idk about that I consider anything an Asian women wears luxurious bc they have such a unique style I automatically think expensive. and this is coming from a Hispanic women.
YungArmy Vet (1 month ago)
dominique007 I see no lies
donosp4evr (3 months ago)
dominique007 it's not marketing, that's called brainwashing from white supremacy
aruytpadyugf (3 months ago)
wow it makes me really sad to see that this is a trend...
Grace De Dieu (3 months ago)
Not true..
E Sharae (6 months ago)
How do ig boutiques avoid buying and marketing the same thing?
Gia Monae (6 months ago)
You can't for the most part unless you manufacture. You really have to stick to your own style. and hope for the best and market in a way that only u know how.
Terrah Ashley (6 months ago)
Where is this located
ascelinek (6 months ago)
This video really opened my eyes! It was great seeing the behind the scenes of wholesale buying!
Gia Monae (6 months ago)
I'm glad. <3
blklacquer (7 months ago)
I'm glad you did this, because people really think you pay pennies for outfits. Just not true especially for quality
Gia Monae (7 months ago)
I am too... I hope it gives people a different perspective when shopping for quality...sure you can find similar styles for less but the quality will not be long lasting...
GamestrMAMA (7 months ago)
I have a much better respect for little boutiques. Growing up poor but now am able to afford better products. But haven't really understood prices in smaller shops. You got yourself another sub! Thank you.
Gia Monae (7 months ago)
thank you for subscribing and appreciating the hard work behind the scenes.
Lamia Elgouacem (7 months ago)
You need to watch True Cost documentary. Cheap clothes= cheap labor = bad health environment
SHAYandRAY (7 months ago)
Thanks for sharing!
Von Alexandria (7 months ago)
@giamonae do you have a list of wholesalers that I could actually visit? Or are very known and reputable?
Gia Monae (7 months ago)
I have a list that you can pay for... otherwise i would recommend doing research.
Von Alexandria (7 months ago)
@giamonae was the name of that store you were in and what state is this?
Von Alexandria (7 months ago)
@giamonae thank you for posting this video because I've wanted my own store for years however had and have no idea of where the wholesalers are. Can you do a video with more details on setting up an online store and the best ways and what to avoid? I was going to do a Shopify store but I still needed wholesellers.
Mermaiden (7 months ago)
Where is this place at?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.