HomeФильмы и анимацияRelated VideosMore From: Justin Brown - Primal Video

Best Livestream Software for Mac? Ecamm Live Review

272 ratings | 10092 views
Is Ecamm Live the BEST Livestream Software for Mac? Find out in this Ecamm Live Review! ► Ecamm Live: https://primalvideo.com/go/ecamm-live/ -- LINKS -- ►► Ecamm Live: https://primalvideo.com/go/ecamm-live/ Other Facebook Live Streaming Tools: ► LiveLeap: https://primalvideo.com/go/liveleap ► Wirecast: https://primalvideo.com/go/wirecast ► SendCalendar: https://primalvideo.com/go/sendcalendar Related Videos: - Best Livestreaming Software: XSplit vs OBS vs Wirecast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTXOXt6_ViY - Automatically Share Facebook Live Videos When You Go LIVE! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20RFB8gt_-Q - Increase Facebook Live Viewers: The BEST Live Streaming Tools! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uwXi5XS0r3g *** GEAR WE USE *** https://primalvideo.com/gear 🚀 Join the Primal Video Accelerator waitlist: https://primalvideo.com/pvaccelerator 🚀 Learn how to build an audience, generate new leads on autopilot and SCALE your business with video step-by-step in our fast-track Primal Video Accelerator program! -- ~ Learn the ULTIMATE Process for Editing Videos Faster (FREE DOWNLOAD): https://primalvideo.com/the-primal-video-method/ ~ Subscribe to Primal Video weekly updates: https://primalvideo.com/subscribe -- Best Livestream Software for Mac? Ecamm Live Review -- There are some great live streaming software options available, with a huge range of costs, features and supported platforms. Ecamm recently released its Facebook livestream software for Mac. It’s great, and it certainly isn’t expensive! BUT - is it the best cheap livestreaming software for Mac? Or perhaps even the BEST livestreaming software for Mac? We give you our thoughts after putting it through its paces in this Ecamm Live review! If you found this video helpful don’t forget to subscribe at https://PrimalVideo.com/subscribe to receive all our weekly updates! ********** GEAR WE USE: https://primalvideo.com/gear Check out all the gear we use and recommend at Primal Video! ********** --- Related Content --- - Automatically Share Facebook Live Videos When You Go LIVE! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20RFB8gt_-Q - Increase Facebook Live Viewers: The BEST Live Streaming Tools! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uwXi5XS0r3g - Best Livestreaming Software: XSplit vs OBS vs Wirecast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTXOXt6_ViY DISCLOSURE: We often review or link to products & services we regularly use and think you might find helpful. To support the channel, we use referral links wherever possible, which means if you click one of the links in this video or description and make a purchase we may receive a small commission or other compensation. We're big fans of Amazon, and many of our links to products/gear are links to those products on Amazon. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and related sites.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (70)
JMac The Fanatic (4 months ago)
also, if possible, how would i stream a live video within my live video? for example, if i want to do commentary on a sports game live and have viewers see the game while i talk.
JMac The Fanatic (4 months ago)
i did a live video on youtube with ecamm and i saw my guest's face but it didn't show in the live video. how can i show my guest's face on my ecamm so that all viewers can see that person also?
Hey Justin. Thanks for the video. Really great. I want to do live videos on facebook. While filming me drawing (with my phone-camera) and filming my face with my Panasonic Camera for a picture-in-picture video. Do you think this is possible with Ecamm? Thanks a lot
Manu Prasad (8 months ago)
Great Video, Surprised that you did not include MIMO Live from Boinx Software. Could you look into it and make review of it?
agonietv (8 months ago)
Any issues with lag time on Ecamm Live? I knon with OBS its about a 10 second lag between your live feed and what your seeing on Facebook. Please advise...
SimplyFilms (1 year ago)
Used it today. Skyped a friend and went fb live. It went great for me but he was not able to hear playback video. Everything was set up in skype for sharing. Ecamm was made to make a show feeling but if my interviewee can’t hear the outside video then he or she has nothing to comment. Just a heads up. Kinda bums me out. Has to be a better way to make this work.
I think this could be something they're working on..
SimplyFilms (1 year ago)
Can I NOT live stream and just record without going live. It’s kind of important when running a show to get everyone on Skype and test it. I have the live and Skype with fb recorder but can’t start anything without pushing Going live. Frustrated
They have this feature in a new version out soon, to get early access join their BETA facebook group and you'll get it ;)
Can you add an iPhone as second camera input?
OROMP4 Studio (1 year ago)
Thanks so much one thing mic not good wan live talk repeating what i'm say can help by his thing? [email protected]
Marveena Meek (1 year ago)
Thank you for all the great info !!!
Thank you so much for explaining this!!!
Hi Justin, thank you for this video! I am using ecamm live but cannot find the chat function. How can I write into the chat while I am live with ecamm?
Ooooo (1 year ago)
Thanks for the info. Can you use Ecamm and live Leap together?
Yep! It's a great idea 😀
Can you go live on youtibe while interviewing someone?
Español con Jose (1 year ago)
I'm using it and I haven't found any option to do so. I'd be awesome!
OnlineKickstart (1 year ago)
Hey Justin, another great video. Quick question. Can we use Ecammlive to run two person streams with a co-host for example?
Edmund Pelgen (1 year ago)
Thanks, mate will check it out. Safe Travels!
Hey mate, yep you can now with their latest beta version. To get it you need to join the Ecamm Live beta Facebook page. It's awesome!👍
[GD] Crystal (1 year ago)
Yay im on mac!
Sean Briscombe (1 year ago)
using gotomeeting to bring in a guest, and audience cannot hear them.   How do I fix this?  What am i missing?
Check out an app called LoopBack
Garvin B. Bazzell (1 year ago)
VERy Good Justin Best Wishes, Always Details on LiveLeap. is this an app on my computer or cloud based. Price Thanks. Garvin Bazzell, “Bazz”
Frank Stonehouse (1 year ago)
Have you looked at Smiletime for Facebook Live? If so, what's your take?
Kevin Kolbe Media (1 year ago)
Dude. You have a great way of presenting the info in a really easy to get way. I'm a big Ecamm fan including the Facebook Live program. Only used a couple of times but love the ease. Thanks for the tip on BeLive and Live Leap too! One question: do you have any lag issues with Ecamm FB Live? I use an external webcam (Logitech C920) and it can be "laggy" sometimes. Just curious. Keep it up!
Dr. Kyle Wallner (1 year ago)
Can I use Ecamm Live for an interview with another online guest?
belizenigg (1 year ago)
Hey, Justin. Is there anyway, when streaming, can I broadcast my internal mac audio as opposed to my mic audio?
You can do this if you use Wirecast or OBS for livestreaming
Michael Krisa (1 year ago)
Another great review Justin - enough to almost motivate me to learn how to use my macbook pro vs staying PC. Would ecamm work on an ipad?
Thanks Michael! Ecamm is mac only at this point (not ipad).
Forgive my ignorance, but is this like doing a webinar on Facebook. How does it compare to a standard Webinar company?
I suppose you could describe it like that.. more so you now have some traditional webinar tools that you can use on facebook live 😏
Alderman Farms (1 year ago)
Good stuff, Justin. Question: is ecamm a resource hog? We currently use Wirecast, and it has all the features anyone could ever want, but it gobbles up so much CPU that I have to use a second laptop to access the YT control room or FB live chat...can't have anything BUT Wirecast open on the streaming machine (MacBook Pro), or it bogs down using 100% of resources. Thanks!
Alderman Farms (1 year ago)
Justin Brown - Primal Video great news. Thanks! FWIW, I'm on the very latest Wirecast version, and it's still a hog! Ha.
Wirecast used to be a resource hog for me.. but updating to the latest version about 6 months ago fixed the issue. But no, ecamm live is not a resource hog, it's a really lightweight application which is awesome!
Teco Mendes (1 year ago)
Hi Justin, a question not for this particular video. You recommended Wevideo for online editing and even mentioned that you can use it in a Chromebook. But, in your video for best apps to edit video in Androids Smartphone you do not mention Wevideo although it is an app for Android too. I use powerdirector because of your recommendation but now it seems you have a different opinion. Please comment. Regards from Brazil
Hi Teco! For Android, I still recommend PowerDirector - WeVideo's Android app is definitely not as good right now. WeVideo is a great in-browser editor though, which is why I'd definitely check it out if you're using a Chromebook.
thank u 😀
Darren Lewis (1 year ago)
Can you add an external camera with Ecamm ???
BOLO RAMA (6 months ago)
you add it with you computer, not skpe or ft. system preferences
Rob Freeman (1 year ago)
Hey Justin, nice smoothly Videos! Thanks for your work! Do you can make a review about mimoLive. Its a Broadcast software to. Greats Rob
Uzma Khan (1 year ago)
Please answer my question... Some channels upload 4k videos yet they are so stream able. I mean their videos will play just like that, no buffering at all. And I downloaded one such video 11 minutes 31 seconds long. So it was just 88 mb for 720p download, 435 mb for 4k download. But video quality was fabulous, when I saw it's properties in MX player it was: Frame rate 25 Profile Main Bit rate 858.9 kbits/sec Audio sample rate 44100 hz Audio bit rate 125.6 kbits/sec The audio was also very high quality crisp clear. So what is this, do they compress their video before uploading in 4k yet do not lose quality. Or they upload in actual size for high quality but YouTube compresses their videos. Please explain, I really wanna know.
Uzma Khan (1 year ago)
That is what I was confused about. So you mean they upload a 4k file in its normal settings, however heavy that file might be. Then YouTube does all these changes of reducing their file size and changing the bitrate etc, OK. Thanks for replying.
Hey Uzma, a 4k video file with a bitrate of ~860kbit/s would look REALLY bad! The youtube certified Adobe preset for example is 40mbps (40,000kbps) for a 4k video file... The best option from a creation point is to create and upload the best quality file you can and upload that to YouTube, then let it handle the creation of lower quality versions. Unfortunately though this will depend on your internet speed to be able to upload larger files..
Uzma Khan (1 year ago)
This is the video I am talking about : http://keepvid.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutu.be%2F3ATRf32cocg#adContent
Sadiqa Bawa (1 year ago)
Hello! I know this is not related to my question. But please, could you help me? Am torn between the Sony 6000 & canon 700d specifically for my makeup pictures as a makeup artist. This is my first camera. Please, what's your advice?
Jarhead6 (1 year ago)
Can you use them for youtube live?
Jarhead6 (1 year ago)
+Justin Brown - Primal Video that would be cool! Thanks!
Not just yet, but Ecamm let me know they're planning to support YouTube Live in a future update 👍🏻
LáSt ŪçhïHã (1 year ago)
45k Damn son he is Rocking another Oscar Parcel!!!!
haha 👊🏻💯💯
Ileane Smith (1 year ago)
Justin, I'm using both EcammLive and BeLiveTV. Both are fantastic and I never go live on Facebook from desktop without one of those two tools! Thanks for the video!
Both awesome tools! Knew you'd be all over it Ileane 😉
Tertia Riegler (1 year ago)
Another great video with solid info. Thanks Justin!
Thanks Tertia!
BlackYogi Tech (1 year ago)
awesome Bro.😉 I have no Mac🤔 Plzzzzz. suggest for Windows & Android o
Thanks mate! Check out this one for Windows: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTXOXt6_ViY
Vedraj r.m (1 year ago)
heyy, are there any for android??
Vedraj r.m CameraFi Live is a live streaming app for Android. i use it i think it's great
ANDDOX MATE (1 year ago)
please justin please
ANDDOX MATE (1 year ago)
Hey please
ANDDOX MATE (1 year ago)
Hey please teach us how to make cool inteos pleaseeee i am in my youtube channel its very embarrasing as it is not growing please give me some tips and please give me the list of mistakes of my videos tha5 i have to correct pleaseeeeee
ANDDOX MATE (1 year ago)
thanks alot man well i will try my best to correct mistakes that i find in my video and i will not quit untill i reach my aim 😀
Try this video! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UbF-GI558q8
Junie Estanislao (1 year ago)
Awesome content as usual
Thanks Junie - appreciate the support! 🙌🏻
ChroxzVlogz (1 year ago)
NOTIF SQUAD WER U AT?
hahah YESSS! 🏆

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.